skip to Main Content

In the Aerospace
for more reliability.

The com­mit­ment could not be hig­her than to con­tri­bute to the relia­bi­lity of the world’s lar­gest pas­sen­ger air­craft. The Turn & Mill Cen­ter Machi­nes are in daily use in order to trans­port pas­sen­gers to the far­t­hest pla­ces in the world. Size and speed make the hig­hest demands on mate­rial and manu­fac­tu­ring and require new stan­dards in the machi­ning of air­craft com­pon­ents, espe­cially with regard to their reliability.

Fur­ther­more, the focus in modern avia­tion is incre­a­singly on the use of stron­ger and ligh­ter mate­ri­als. Upon con­struc­tio­nal design, such highly heat-resistant mate­ri­als as Tita­nium or Inco­nel are ever more in use, bes­i­des alu­mi­nium and com­po­site mate­ri­als. These fac­tors also incre­ase the com­plex demands on modern Turn & Mill Cen­ter Machi­nes for the manu­fac­tu­ring of com­pon­ents for the aero­space industry.

Through our inno­va­tive tech­no­lo­gies and machi­ning con­cepts, we are able to meet these high demands of our cus­to­mers and thus enable new stan­dards in com­plete machi­ning, from machi­ning tech­no­lo­gies to high-pre­cision grin­ding operations.

Feedback from our customers

Some examples of workpieces

We deve­lop Mill Turn Machi­nes for your indi­vi­dual and com­plex work­pie­ces. Here you can see three typi­cal examp­les of work­pie­ces for this branch.

Komplettbearbeitung von Werkstück: Landebein / Complete machining of workpiece: Landing Gear

Landing Gear

Komplettbearbeitung von Werkstück: Turbinenscheibe / Complete machining of workpiece: Turbine Disc

Turbine Disc

Komplettbearbeitung von Werkstück: Turbinenwelle / Complete machining of workpiece: Turbine Shaft

Turbine Shaft

Technologie-Highlights

Com­plete manu­fac­tu­ring of com­plex com­pon­ents: NILES-SIMMONS machine con­cept „CLOSED-DOOR-MACHINING“

NILES-SIMMONS deve­lo­ped the machi­ning con­cept “CLOSED-DOOR-MACHINING to meet the ever-incre­a­sing requi­re­ments con­cer­ning the manu­fac­tu­ring of com­plex, high-pre­cision parts and com­pon­ents initi­ally for the avia­tion industry.

Fully auto­ma­ted com­plete machi­ning of tur­bine and spe­cial shafts – NILES-SIMMONS deve­lops the new »CENTER AXIS ALIGNMENT« process 

In highly tech­ni­cal, inno­va­tive, and sen­si­tive indus­trial sec­tors such as the aero­space indus­try or the defense and energy sec­tors, the demands on the pro­duc­tion of com­plex com­pon­ents and the machi­ning of high-strength mate­ri­als are con­stantly incre­a­sing. In par­ti­cu­lar, the reduc­tion of error wit­hin pro­duc­tion pro­ces­ses for highly com­plex and cost-inten­sive work­pie­ces is beco­m­ing more important with regard to the »cost-per-part« and the accu­ra­cies to be achieved.

To meet these requi­re­ments, NILES-SIMMONS has deve­lo­ped the new fully auto­ma­ted and paten­ted machi­ning and mea­su­ring pro­cess of »CENTER AXS ALIGNMENT« spe­ci­fi­cally for the machi­ning of tur­bine shafts.

If you have any questions, please contact us

Contact

Sales Depart­ment
+ 49 371 802 – 333
sales.nsi@nshgroup.com

×Close search
Search

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

Luft- & Raumfahrt
für mehr Zuverlässigkeit.

Der Anspruch könnte nicht höher sein, als zur Zuver­läs­sig­keit der größ­ten Pas­sa­gier­flug­zeuge der Welt bei­zu­tra­gen. Täg­lich sind die Dreh-Fräs­zen­trum-Maschi­nen im Einsatz,um  Pas­sa­giere und Fracht an die ent­fern­tes­ten Orte der Welt zu trans­por­tie­ren. Größe und Geschwin­dig­keit stel­len dabei höchste Belas­tungs­an­sprü­che an Mate­rial und Ver­ar­bei­tung und erfor­dern neue Maß­stäbe bei der Bear­bei­tung von Flug­zeug­kom­po­nen­ten, ins­be­son­dere in Hin­blick auf deren Zuverlässigkeit.

Zudem liegt der Focus in der moder­nen Luft­fahrt zuneh­mend auf der Ver­wen­dung fes­te­rer und leich­te­rer Werk­stoffe. Bei der Kon­struk­tion wer­den neben Alu­mi­nium und Ver­bund­werk­stof­fen immer mehr hoch­warm­feste Werk­stoffe wie Titan oder Inco­nel ein­ge­setzt. Auch diese Fak­to­ren erhö­hen die kom­ple­xen Anfor­de­run­gen an moder­nes Dreh-Fräs­zen­trum für die Bear­bei­tung von Bau­tei­len für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie.

Mit unse­ren inno­va­ti­ven Tech­no­lo­gien und Bear­bei­tungs­kon­zep­ten kön­nen wir die­sen hohen Anfor­de­run­gen unse­rer Kun­den ent­spre­chen und ermög­li­chen so neue Stan­dards in der Kom­plett­be­ar­bei­tung, ange­fan­gen von Zer­span­nungs­tech­no­lo­gien bis hin zur hoch­prä­zi­sen Schleifbearbeitungen.

Feedback unserer Kunden

Beispiele für Werkstücke

Wir ent­wi­ckeln Dreh-Fräs­ma­schi­nen für Ihre indi­vi­du­elle und anspruchs­volle Werk­stü­cke. Hier sehen Sie drei typi­sche Bei­spiele an Werk­stü­cken für die Branche.

Trailing-Arm

Komplettbearbeitung von Turbinenscheibe / Complete machining of Turbine Disc / Полная обработка Диск турбины

Turbinenscheibe

Komplettbearbeitung von Turbinenwelle / Complete machining of Turbine Shaft / Полная обработка Вал турбины

Turbinenwelle

Technologie-Highlights

Kom­plett­be­ar­bei­tung von kom­ple­xen Bau­tei­len: NILES-SIMMONS Maschi­nen­kon­zept „CLOSED-DOOR-MACHINING«

Um den ste­tig stei­gen­den Anfor­de­run­gen an die Fer­ti­gung kom­ple­xer und hoch­prä­zi­ser Bau­teile, bei­spiel­weise aus dem Bereich der Flug­zeug­indus­trie, gerecht zu wer­den, hat NILES-SIMMONS das Bear­bei­tungs­kon­zept des „CLOSED-DOOR-MACHINING“ entwickelt.

Voll­au­to­ma­ti­sierte Kom­plett­be­ar­bei­tung von Tur­bi­nen- und Spe­zi­al­wel­len – NILES-SIMMONS ent­wi­ckelt den neuen Pro­zess des „CENTER AXIS ALIGNMENT“

In hoch­tech­ni­sier­ten, inno­va­ti­ven und sen­si­blen Indus­trie­be­rei­chen wie bei­spiels­weise der Luft- und Raum­fahrt­in­dus­trie oder den Sek­to­ren Defense und Ener­gie, stei­gen die Anfor­de­run­gen an die Fer­ti­gung kom­ple­xer Bau­teile und die Bear­bei­tung hoch­fes­ter Mate­ria­lien ste­tig. Ins­be­son­dere die Redu­zie­rung der Feh­ler­an­fäl­lig­keit inner­halb von Pro­duk­ti­ons­pro­zes­sen für hoch­kom­plexe und kos­ten­in­ten­sive Werk­stü­cke rückt mit Blick auf die „Cost-per Part“ und die zu errei­chen­den Genau­ig­kei­ten immer stär­ker in den Mittelpunkt.

Um die­sen Anfor­de­run­gen Rech­nung zu tra­gen, hat NILES-SIMMONS den neuen voll­au­to­ma­ti­sier­ten und paten­tier­ten Bear­bei­tungs- und Mess­pro­zess des „CENTER AXIS ALIGNMENT“ spe­zi­ell für die Bear­bei­tung von Tur­bi­nen­wel­len entwickelt.

Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung

Kontakt

Sales Depart­ment
+ 49 371 802 – 204
sales.nsi@nshgroup.com

×Suche schließen
Suche